Release 2026-02-10
What´s new
Leaving an organization
- Users can now leave an organization they have been part of, giving them more ownership of their own data and account. Since at least one user is required for an organization to exist, users can only leave if at least one team member with the Owner role remains in the organization.
- For details, please refer to the chapter Leaving an organization.
Deletion of an organization
- Owners of an organization can now request to delete an organization. Team members of the organization will lose access to the organization and all corresponding data and devices.
- For details, please refer to the chapter Deleting organization.
Information about roles & permissions
- Two roles are available to be assigned to team members on DeviceHub. The details of which permissions are tied to each role are available in the documentation, which we now link to directly when assigning the role to a user.
