Removing room assignment
Instructions for removing a device's room assignment via the device overview page.
When deleting a room with devices assigned to it, the
devices remain in the organization's device list. They can be reassigned to any
other room later.
To remove the room assignment via the Device overview page or Room page:
-
Click on the icon
next to the device and choose Manage room assignment.
- Choose the option Remove room assignment.
- Confirm to remove the room assignment and changes will be reflected in the device list.
